Home / admin (page 268)

admin

The new electric utilities

Stonly Baptiste Contributor Stonly Baptiste is a co-founder and partner with the investment firm Urban.us the venture fund for startups that make cities and the environment better. An ideal electric utility costs less, is good for the planet, and reduces the chances of losing power completely. And it doesn’t ask ...

Read More »

Broadcom, Brocade push back merger deadline

Broadcom and Brocade have agreed to push back the deadline to complete their $5.5 billion proposed merger. Under the original acquisition agreement, the companies had the option to terminate the deal on Nov. 1 if it hadn’t closed. Singapore-based Broadcom first announced plans to buy Brocade last November, but the ...

Read More »

See, Apple was right to dump the headphone jack

Google Pixel 2 So much for all the hand-wringing over Apple’s decision to dump the headphone jack. Must read: iOS 11 battery life is terrible After poking fun at Apple last year for getting rid of the headphone jack from the iPhone, Google has this year followed suit and dropped ...

Read More »

Watch Google unveil the Pixel 2 live right here

 Google’s big event is today. And this time, it’s all about new devices — the company should unveil a handful of new hardware products. The event will start at 9 AM in San Francisco, 12 PM in New York, 5 PM in London, 6 PM in Paris. And we already ...

Read More »

Instagram Stories launches cross-posting to Facebook Stories

Facebook Stories might not be a ghost town for long. After testing in Portugal last month, TechCrunch spotted the option to syndicate your Instagram Stories to Facebook Stories appearing to US users. Now Facebook confirms this feature is officially rolling out, and everyone should have it soon if not already. ...

Read More »